Economical Housing

In 1980, Government issued "Law of Economical Housing", which gave chances for the low and medium class people to purchase housing flats with regulated selling price which was lower than the property market. These housing flats were with good quality and the community facilities were well prepared, such as schools, nurseries, activity centres and commercial units, etc. In 1984, Government issued "Law of Development Contract for Habitation" for the purpose of relieving the insufficient housing supply and especially relieving the housing necessity of low-income class people and assisting the development of Macao's construction industry, as a result of stimulating the increase of housing supply, which fulfilled the practical regional housing necessity and purchase ability of the residents. In order to revising content of the laws, Government amended and revised the housing policy in 1993 and 1995 respectively, which clarified the economical housing regulation and the allocation of economical housing via public application.

In accordance with social development and alteration, MSAR Government started the amendment and revision of the law related to economical housing, and issued "Legislation Bill of of Public Housing law Amendment" for public consultation. For the "income limit and declaration", Housing Bureau had held explanation meetings in 2008. Furthermore, after the Public Housing Affairs Committee had been established, such topics had been introduced and obtained feedbacks from the committee.

Economical Housing Law (Law No. 10/2011) had been detailed discussed and approved at the Legislative Council and has been implemented on 1st October 2011. The law aims at assisting Macao residents who are at specific income level and financial situation to solve their housing necessity, and promote the increase of housing supply which fulfils the practical regional housing necessity and purchase ability of Macao residents. The main content is the establishment of income and asset value limits, the extension of inalienable period, which permits that the ownership of economical housing flat can be transferred to the qualified applicant  certain years after the inalienable period starts, and the housing flat owner has to pay the premium if the ownership of the flat transfers after the inalienable period. Moreover, keeping the current waiting list of economical housing, etc. Economical housing is only constructed by government direct investment, for the purpose of conveying the Government's decision and responsibility of providing public housing.

Since the construction of economical housing started in 1980, now the total number of economical housing flats is around 28,000.

經濟房屋

在1980年政府推出《經濟房屋法律》,法例使低下和中低產階級的人士有機會購買價格受管制並低於自由市場的房屋,這些房屋的質量具有一定質素,社區設施亦齊備,包括有學校、托兒所、活動中心及商舖等。其後,於1984年澳門政府更推出《房屋發展合同》法例,緩解本地區房屋缺乏之情況,特別是舒緩收入較低階層對房屋之需求,輔助本地區之建築業發展,從而刺激增加房屋供應量,以符合本地區實際房屋需要和適應市民的購買能力。為完善上述法例,政府分別於1993年及1995年對房屋政策作出調整與修正,對出售經濟房屋的制度進一步作出明確規範,透過公開競投的方式分配經濟房屋。

因應社會的發展與變化,特區政府於2007年啓動經濟房屋相關法例的修訂工作,並推出《修訂公共房屋相關法例草案文本》作公開諮詢。就公眾關注的"收入限制與申報",房屋局於2008年舉行多場說明會。同時,就修法相關議題於2010年公共房屋事務委員會成立後向其介紹並聽取意見。

第10/2011號法律《經濟房屋法》於2011年獲立法會全體大會細則性通過,並於2011年10月1日生效。該法律之目的是協助具特定收入水平及財產的本澳居民解決住房問題,與促進符合本澳居民的實際需要及購買力的房屋供應;而主要內容是設立收入及資產限額;延長不可轉讓期,並規定不可轉讓期間經過一定年限之後,可將經濟房屋轉讓予符合申請條件者,在不可轉讓期屆滿後轉讓單位須補價;同時,保留原有的經濟房屋輪候人名單等。經濟房屋僅由政府直接出資興建,以表示政府在提供公共房屋的決心和承擔。